Monochrome

subin

There are days I only see either black or white. Not that I am grieving as what those colors normally suggest but because even if there are abundance of hues, the blacks and the whites of certain situations are sometimes overwhelming.

Be your BEST today for the potter designed you to be.

This morning’s staff devotional was an eye opener. A beautiful reminder that I should always strive for my inner colors to shine not for myself but for my Potter’s glory.

It’s comforting to know that we were designed in His image and likeness. That despite our imperfections and stubbornness, God will love us just the same.

Backstory : Subin Hyun, my korean journalism student captured the above image as her submission for the monochrome class project for SY 2015-2016.

Leave a Reply

